Question Everything.

My impulse is to question everything. I question why people think the way they think, why people are the way they are, and why so many are not open to new things.
I wonder what’s behind the things that pass as popular entertainment today.
I have been held back from what I truly want to do, because I don’t have the means, yet who has to dictate what those ‘means’ are? And for that matter, what in the hell do I truly want to do?
I question the status quo, as I am most definitely flouting it. Who gets to tell me what to believe? Why can’t I decide for myself?
Why ARE so many of us still clamoring for the approval of their imaginary friends?
It’s an age of technological marvels and limitless means of expression. Advancing technology lets your most random thoughts be expressed in color and sound. I wasn’t born with it but I watched it grow. So why not get in on it, and maybe change a few minds?

Leave a comment